The Fourth Circuit Judicial Nominating Commission announced Friday a list of 10 nominees were submitted to Gov. Rick Scott for his consideration for appointment to fill two Circuit Court judicial vacancies.

Those under consideration are:

Marianne Lloyd Aho
Lester Bernard Bass
Katie Lee Dearing
Steven M. Fahlgren
David A. Hallman
Russell L. Healey
Joanna G. Houser
Rhonda Denise Peoples-Waters
Gary L. Wilkinson
Cyrus Patrick Zomorodian

The openings on the bench are due to the death of Judge Jean Johnson and the appointment of Judge Brian Davis to become a federal judge in the Middle District of Florida.