Images of the 2008 Gate River Run

Published On: Mar 08 2008 12:32:12 PM EST   Updated On: Mar 08 2008 01:03:30 PM EST

The 15th seed Andrew Carlson passed No 1 seed Deena Kastor to win the 31st annual Gate River Run and to win the 15K National Championship. Thousands more -- mostly local, recreational runner -- followed the elite runners across the finish line inside Jacksonville Municipal Stadium. Slideshow