The Washington Nationals baseball team is making a major presidential announcement.

The team tweeted Thursday it's adding a fifth president to its racing presidents competition this year.

During the event, people dressed up as the four presidents of Mount Rushmore race around the field during a pause between innings.

The presidents that run are George Washington, Abraham Lincoln, Thomas Jefferson and Theodore Roosevelt.

The racing presidents tradition has been going on for seven seasons.

The team will announce on Saturday who the fifth presidential competitor will be.