Voters in Brantley County will be asked to choose who will represent them Georgia's First Congressional District, along with numerous county and local races and ballot issues listed on this page.

If there is more than one candidate of each party running for an office, the race will appear on the July 31 primary ballot. The party nominee will then appear on the November ballot if there is an opponent from another party. (Many offices only have Republican candidates and the race will be settled after the primary.)

Candidates not opposed will appear on the ballot, but are not listed in this voter's guide. Judicial races, ballot questions and other non-partisan contests listed below appear on the primary ballot.

Candidates who have responded to WJXT/'s questionnaire will have a profile link by their name.

Brantley County Sheriff

Vinnie N. CrewsDemocrat 
Lester J. DruryDemocrat    
Robert Thomas (incumbent)     Democrat
Robert W. JonesRepublican
Michael L. OwensRepublican
Jack WhisenantRepublican    

Brantley County Coroner

Robert D. Rowell       Republican 
Richard FoxDemocrat

Brantley County Clerk of Superior Court

M. Anthony Ham   Republican
Lera Cyntha Crews (incumbent)     Democrat
H. Andrews Riggins Democrat    

Brantley County Probate Judge


Tracy Stephen Altman    
Johnnie E. Crews (incumbent)        

Brantley County Chief Magistrate Judge


Joe Segui
Jeff A. Thomas (incumbent)        

Brantley County Commission Chairman, Post 1

Ronald E. Ham (incumbent)         
Charlie Summerlin

Brantley County Commission, Post 2

Jesse MobleyDemocrat
William Gregory O'Quinn (incumbent)    Republican    
James SpradleyRepublican