Jacksonville Sharks News


Sharks stumble in Orlando

The Jacksonville Sharks led by 17 points early in the second quarter, but faltered after halftime and could not recover, falling to the Orlando Predators by a 64-50 count at Amway Center on Saturday night. 

Sharks stake claim as 'The People's Team'

Can you smell what the Sharks are cooking? Not only are the Sharks heading to the playoffs, following Saturday’s 63-16 blowout win over the Tampa Bay Storm, they produced an end-zone celebration that’s gone viral.

Sharks pay tribute to The Rock

In the midst of the rout over the Storm the Sharks found some time to have a little bit of fun. With the Sharks up by 40 wide-receiver Tiger Jones channeled his inner WWF and dropped the Rock’s People’s Elbow on teammate Moqut Ruffins. 

Sharks beat Storm, clinch playoff spot

The Jacksonville Sharks put forth a dominant overall team effort on Saturday night, scoring on each of their first nine offensive possessions and forcing seven defensive stops en route to a 63-16 victory over the Tampa Bay Storm.

Sharks Videos

Sharks unveil new uniforms

The Jacksonville Sharks unveiled new uniforms today as they prepare to start their seasn at New…

Sam talks with Jaguars owner Shad Khan

Sports4Jax sports director caught up with Jaguars owner Shad Khan in Phoenix at the NFL Owners…

UNCUT interview: Vince Neil from Mötley Crüe

4Chords' Jennifer Kessinger sits down with Vince Neil from Mötley Crüe to discuss the Jacksonville…

Photos & Features

Chum in shape for 2013 season

The mascot for the Jacksonville Sharks has been working out with the Attack Dancers and checking to…

Jacksonville Sharks hold training camp at Bolles

The Jacksonville Sharks practice at The Bolles School for training camp leading up to the 2013…

Sharks 2014 Schedule


Date Day Time     Opponent (home games bold) TV Score
March 16 Sunday 4 PM @ Orlando Predators L 47-49
March 29 Saturday 7 PM San Antonio Talons
April 5 Saturday 9 PM @ Arizona Rattlers
April 11 Friday 8 PM Tampa Bay Storm
April 19 Saturday 6 PM Philadelphia Soul
April 26 Saturday 7 PM Portland Thunder On Channel 4   
May 3 Saturday 7 PM Arizona Rattlers
May 10 Saturday 8:05 PM @ Iowa Barnstormers
May 17 Saturday 7 PM Orlando Predators On Channel 4
May 24 Saturday 7:30 PM @ Tampa Bay Storm
June 7 Saturday 7 PM Spokane Shock
June 12 Thursday 7:30 PM @ Orlando Predators
June 21 Saturday 8 PM @ New Orleans VooDoo
June 28 Saturday 7 PM Pittsburgh Power
July 6 Sunday 4 PM @ San Antonio Talons
July 14 Monday 8 PM New Orleans VooDoo
July 19 Saturday 7 PM @ Cleveland Gladiators
July 26 Saturday 7 PM Los Angeles KISS On Channel 4

Advertisement
Advertisement