Jacksonville Sharks News


Sharks fall to SaberCats in Arena Bowl

The Sharks led by six points at halftime in ArenaBowl XXVIII, but opened the third quarter with back-to-back turnovers on offense. The miscues allowed the San Jose SaberCats to take the lead for good, as the Sharks fell by a 67-48 count at Stockton Arena on Saturday night.

Sharks' Sykes AFL Defensive Player

The  Arena Football League announced Tuesday that the League has selected Jacksonville defensive lineman Joe Sykes as the Riddell Defensive Player of the Year for the 2015 AFL season.

Sharks' Reid AFL Rookie Of The Year

The Arena Football League announced Thursday that Jacksonville defensive back Greg Reid has been named the 2015 AFL Rookie of the Year. Reid was presented with the honor at the AFL Awards Ceremony, held Thursday evening at Stockton Arena.

Joe Sykes: AFL D-Lineman of the year

Sykes finished the season with a League-leading total of 22.5 tackles for loss, and established new single-season AFL records with 18.5 sacks and 10 forced fumbles.

Sharks Videos

Sharks begin playoffs Saturday night in Orlando

The Jacksonville Sharks travel to Orlando Saturday night to face the Predators in the first round…

Sharks unveil new uniforms

The Jacksonville Sharks unveiled new uniforms today as they prepare to start their seasn at New…

Sam talks with Jaguars owner Shad Khan

Sports4Jax sports director caught up with Jaguars owner Shad Khan in Phoenix at the NFL Owners…

Photos & Features

Chum in shape for 2013 season

The mascot for the Jacksonville Sharks has been working out with the Attack Dancers and checking to…

Jacksonville Sharks hold training camp at Bolles

The Jacksonville Sharks practice at The Bolles School for training camp leading up to the 2013…

Sharks 2014 Schedule


Date Day Time     Opponent (home games bold) TV Score
March 16 Sunday 4 PM @ Orlando Predators L 47-49
March 29 Saturday 7 PM San Antonio Talons
April 5 Saturday 9 PM @ Arizona Rattlers
April 11 Friday 8 PM Tampa Bay Storm
April 19 Saturday 6 PM Philadelphia Soul
April 26 Saturday 7 PM Portland Thunder On Channel 4   
May 3 Saturday 7 PM Arizona Rattlers
May 10 Saturday 8:05 PM @ Iowa Barnstormers
May 17 Saturday 7 PM Orlando Predators On Channel 4
May 24 Saturday 7:30 PM @ Tampa Bay Storm
June 7 Saturday 7 PM Spokane Shock
June 12 Thursday 7:30 PM @ Orlando Predators
June 21 Saturday 8 PM @ New Orleans VooDoo
June 28 Saturday 7 PM Pittsburgh Power
July 6 Sunday 4 PM @ San Antonio Talons
July 14 Monday 8 PM New Orleans VooDoo
July 19 Saturday 7 PM @ Cleveland Gladiators
July 26 Saturday 7 PM Los Angeles KISS On Channel 4

Advertisement
Advertisement