Clay, Duval, Nassau: 4th Judicial Circuit

Voters in Clay, Duval and Nassau counties will make choices for the public defender and circuit court judges in the 4th Judicial Circuit.

State Attorney Angela Corey did not draw any opposition, but William Fletcher is running against public defender Matthew Shirk and three circuit court judge posts will be on the Aug. 14 primary ballot.

Public Defender

Both candidates are Republicans, but no Democrat is in the race, so the primary is open to all voters.

  • William Charles Fletcher
  • Matthew Shirk
Read about candidates

Circuit Court Judges

Non-partisan races on all ballots

Group 1
  • Melina E. Buncome (Williams)
  • Brian Davis
  • Donald B. Mairs
  • Greg Messore
Read about candidates
Group 29
  • Alvin Wellington Barlow
  • Mark J. Borello
Read about candidates
Group 34
  • Suzanne Bass
  • John Merrett
Read about candidates