Where can a predator/offender live?
Convicted sexual predators and offenders have to follow strict rules when they are released from prison.
Florida's sexual offender/predator registration laws do not prohibit offenders/predators from living in certain areas, but most cities or county ordinances do set rules on where sexual offenders/predators can live, who they can or cannot come in contact with, or how far they must live from schools, child care facilities, parks or other areas where children frequent.
For example, Duval County requires sexual predators to live at least 2,500 feet away from schools and child care center. Sexual offenders must live at least 1,000 feet away.
For more information pertaining to residency restrictions, see Florida Statute 775.215.