St. Johns County, municipal races

Including city of St. Augustine, St. Augustine Beach elections

Most races in St. Johns County face no or only write-in opposition in the general election, so the only issue is whether the primary contest is open to all voters or only Republicans.

Links to News4Jax candidate profiles provided for those who responded to News4Jax questionnaires.

St. Johns County Sheriff

The winner of the Republican primary will be on the November ballot because two write-in candidates qualified. 

Debra Maynard | David B. Shoar (incumbent)

Clerk of the Circuit Court and Comptroller

The winner of this Republican contest will be on the November ballot because a write-in candidate qualified, so the primary is closed to only Republican voters.

Hunter Conrad (incumbent) | George Lareau

County Commissioner – District 1

St. Johns commissioner races are nonpartisan, so will appear on primary ballots for all voters..

Al Abbatiello | Jimmy Johns (incumbent)

County Commissioner – District 3

Jerry CameronPaul Waldron

County Commissioner – District 5   

Dottie L. AcostaHenry Dean

St. Johns County School Board – District 2

School Board races are nonpartisan and open to all primary voters.

Tommy Allen (incumbent) | John Reardon


Municipal races

St. Augustine Commission - Seat 1

Sandra Flowers | Roxanne Horvath (incumbent) | Rhey Palmer | Ronald L Stafford

St. Augustine Commission - Seat 2

Leanna Freeman (incumbent) | Susan Warner Rathbone

St. Augustine Commission - Seat 3/Mayor

Kris Phillips | Nancy Shaver (incumbent)

St. Augustine Beach Commission - Group 1

Maggie KostkaAndrea Samuels (incumbent)

St. Augustine Beach Commission - Group 2

Rosetta BaileyRich O'Brien (incumbent)

Municipal Service District of Ponte Vedra Beach - Seat 2

Dominic Sanfilippo | Catherine (Kitty) Switkes

Municipal Service District of Ponte Vedra Beach - Seat 4

John Cellucci | John (Jake) O’Keefe

Municipal Service District of Ponte Vedra Beach - Seat 6

Adam M. HammerBrad Wester