Columbia County races

Columbia County's sheriff, property appraiser, tax collector, clerk of court, supervisor of elections were re-elected without opposition. Superintendent of Schools Alex Carswell Jr. and school board member Keith Hudson were elected in the Aug. 30 primary..

There are still a handful of local races on the General Election ballot, in addition to U.S. Senate, congressional, legislative and races.

Follow links for candidate profiles for those who returned the News4Jax questionnaire.

County Commission - District 1

Oni Brown AllenRonald Williams (incumbent)

County Commission - District 5

Scarlet Parnell Frisina (incumbent)| Timothy (Tim) Murphy