Union County races

Union County's sheriff', tax collector, property appraiser, superintendent of schools and two county commissioners are elected this year without opposition. One nonpartisan school board race was settled in the Aug. 30 primary, but a second will appear as a runoff in the General Election, along with partisan seats for County Commissioner.

County Commission -  District 3

Democrat  Eric Hall | Republican Jimmy Tallman (incumbent)

County Commission - District 4

Democrat Chuck Clyatt | Republican Tommy Nettles

School Board - District 2

Russell Gordon | Randall Griffis (incumbent)