Georgia Public Service Commission

Five elected commissioners oversee and regulate utilities in Georgia.  While each must live in a defined district in the state, they are elected statewide and  serve staggered, six-year terms.

Voters this year will choose commissioners in Districts 3 and 5:

Public Service Commission, District 3

Chuck Eaton (incumbent)   Republican
Stephen OppenheimerDemocrat 
Brad PloegerLibertarian

Public Service Commission, District 5

David StaplesLibertarian
Stan Wise (incumbent)  Republican