NWS: Dense fog advisory in effect

Northeast Florida and southeast Georgia affected until 9 a.m.

By Crystal Moyer - Traffic/reporter
Headline Goes Here

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. - The National Weather Service has issued a dense fog advisory for several northeast Florida and southeast Georgia counties Tuesday morning.

The dense fog advisory is in effect for the following counties:

Nassau, Duval, Coffee, Jeff Davis, Bacon, Appling, Wayne, Atkinson, Ware, Pierce, Brantley, Glynn, Clinch, Charlton and Camden.

The advisory includes the following cities:

Fernandina Beach, Jacksonville, Douglas, Hazlehurst, Alma, Baxley, Jesup, Pearson, Waycross, Blackshear, Nahunta, Brunswick, Homerville, Folkston, Woodbine and St. Marys.

According to the National Weather Service, the dense fog advisory is in effect until 9 a.m. Tuesday.

Copyright 2014 by News4Jax.com. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.