Former Heisman winner Lamar Jackson, Louisville to face Miss. St. in TaxSlayer Bowl

Tax Slayer Bowl to feature Louisville vs. Miss. St.

Photo does not have a caption

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. – Now that the College Football Playoffs have been set, Bowl assignments have started to be announced. The 2018 TaxSlayer Bowl will feature Louisville against Mississippi State. The game will take place at EverBank Field on Saturday Dec. 30th with a noon kickoff.

The Cardinals (8-4, 4-4 ACC) are led by 2x ACC player of the year and 2017 Heisman trophy winning quarterback Lamar Jackson. This season Jackson has passed for 3489 yards and 25 touchdowns. The junior quarterback has another 1443 yards rushing to go along with 17 touchdowns on the ground.

This is the eighth straight bowl appearance for Mississippi State (8-4, 4-4 SEC). The Bulldogs new coach Joe Moorhead will not coach in the bowl game. Interim coach Greg Knox will lead Mississippi State after former coach Dan Mullen left the school for Florida.