WJXT awarded 6 Suncoast Emmys


WJXT took home six Suncoast Regional Emmy Awards in a variety of categories. The six statues were awarded from 14 entries from The Local Station nominated for awards.

The Suncoast Chapter of The National Academy of Television Arts & Sciences offers annual Emmy Awards called The Suncoast Emmy Awards to television markets in the entire state of Florida, Alexandria, Baton Rouge, Lafayette, Lake Charles and New Orleans, Louisiana, Mobile, Alabama, Thomasville, Georgia and Puerto Rico.

The 2019 awards were presented Saturday night in Orlando.

Here are the News4Jax winners:

Newscast – Morning – Medium Markets

Devastation from Hurricane Michael: Karina Kubasak, Bruce Hamilton, Jennifer Waugh, Kathryn Bonfield

Breaking News

Mass Shooting at the Jacksonville Landing: Karina Kubasak, Jodi Mohrmann, Joshua Williams, Tracy Armbruster, Gregory Roper II, Ciara Earrey, Jenese Harris, Jason Mealey, Andrew Reid, Stacey Readout, Kathryn Bonfield

Feature News Report – Serious Series

Deadly Affair: Vic Micolucci, Jodi Mohrmann

Historic/Cultural – News Feature

Original Gangster: Scott Johnson, Joseph Owens, Kathryn Bonfield

Weather – News

Heroes in the Storm: Vic Micolucci, Jodi Mohrmann

Editor – News

Original Gangster: Joseph Owens

READ: Full list of Suncoast Regional EMMY Awards nominations