Going to the Furyk & Friends event? Here’s what you need to know

Jim Furyk tees off the second hole during the final round of the U.S. Senior Open golf tournament at Omaha Country Club, Sunday, July 11, 2021, in Omaha, Neb. (Z Long/Omaha World-Herald via AP, Z Long/Omaha World-Herald via AP)

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. – The Constellation Furyk & Friends golf tournament is almost here.

Here’s what you should know about the event, which is being held at Timuquana Country Club Friday through Sunday. The PGA Tour Champions tournament is being hosted by Jacksonville resident Jim Furyk.

The field is loaded, with Furyk and Phil Mickelson among the headliners. Ryder Cup captain Steve Stricker is in the field. So, too, are golfers like Ernie Els, Retief Goosen, Padraig Harringon and Vijay Singh.

Want more depth? It includes nine in the field who are members of the World Golf Hall of Fame —Fred Couples, Els, Goosen, Bernhard Langer, Davis Love II, Mickelson, Colin Montgomerie, Jose Maria Olazabal and Singh.

Langer leads Furyk, Jerry Kelly, Els and Jimenez the Champions standings as the race for the Charles Schwab Cup heats up.

The charity angle is major, too.

The Jim & Tabitha Furyk Foundation will make a direct donation of $500,000 to five local charities. The MaliVai Washington Youth Foundation, First Tee North Florida, Blessings in a Backpack, Habitat for Humanity and St. John’s River Keeper will benefit from that donation.

The schedule

Friday, first round: Gates open at 8 a.m.; (note, the opening tee shot for Friday was canceled due to the start time being moved up)

Saturday, second round: Gates open at 9 a.m.; Celebrity Challenge for Charity, Lynn Swann, David Duval, Ozzie Smith, and Annika Sörenstam compete for $100,000 towards K9s For Warriors and Wolfson Children’s Hospital; Military appreciation ceremony on the 18th green.

Sunday, third round: Gates open at 9 a.m.


Prices begin at $25 for daily tickets.

Club 58 ticket prices begin at $250. For general admission, weekly passes or Club 58 tickets, check here.

Military tickets for tournament rounds are being provided free by VyStar Credit Union to active duty, military reserve, National Guard members, military retirees and veterans. To claim those, check here.


Parking passes must be printed out daily. To find the daily parking pass for the lots below, click here. Those using rideshare options or being dropped off need to be dropped off at Lot T, the Target on Roosevelt Boulevard. A shuttle will then take fans to the entrance behind the No. 1 tee. Shuttles begin at 7:30 a.m. on Friday.

Lot B, Baptist Health P5 Garage, 1101 Lisbon Street: Free general spectator parking and shuttle every 15 minutes.

Lot K, Kings Avenue Garage, 1201 Kings Avenue: Free general spectator parking and shuttle every 15 minutes. This is only running on Friday.

Lot O, Orange Park Mall, 1910 Wells Road, Between the JC Penney and DICK’s Sporting Goods: Free general spectator parking and shuttle every 15 minutes.

Lot R, Circle K Caddie water taxi, Riverside Avenue and Jackson Street: The Circle K Caddie will run to and from the dock every 30-45 minutes on Saturday and Sunday. Friday’s water taxi schedule was canceled due to expected inclement weather.

The tee times

No. 1 Tee, Friday

8:00 AM Stuart Appleby, Jay Haas, David McKenzie

8:10 AM Tom Byrum, Kent Jones, Robert Allenby

8:20 AM Jeff Sluman, Ken Duke, Fred Funk

8:30 AM John Daly, Tim Herron, David Frost

8:40 AM Corey Pavin, Chris DiMarco, Michael Allen

8:50 AM Paul Stankowski, Kevin Sutherland, Joe Durant

9:00 AM Wes Short, Jr., Miguel Angel Jiménez, Retief Goosen

9:10 AM Cameron Beckman, Mike Weir, Jerry Kelly

9:20 AM Rod Pampling, José María Olazábal, Paul Broadhurst

9:30 AM Vijay Singh, Colin Montgomerie, Darren Clarke

9:40 AM Bernhard Langer, K.J. Choi, Ernie Els

9:50 AM Jim Furyk, Phil Mickelson, Padraig Harrington

10:00 AM Fred Couples, Davis Love III, Steve Stricker

10:10 AM Steven Alker, Matt Gogel, Len Mattiace

No. 10 Tee, Friday

8:05 AM Billy Andrade, Mark Brooks, Robert Karlsson

8:15 AM Duffy Waldorf, Billy Mayfair, Tim Petrovic

8:25 AM Larry Mize, John Senden, Rich Beem

8:35 AM Lee Janzen, Olin Browne, Loren Roberts

8:45 AM Scott Dunlap, Glen Day, Joey Sindelar

8:55 AM Ken Tanigawa, Brandt Jobe, Woody Austin

9:05 AM Jeff Maggert, Scott Hoch, Tom Pernice Jr.

9:15 AM Rocco Mediate, Marco Dawson, Scott Parel

9:25 AM Tom Lehman, Mark Calcavecchia, Shane Bertsch

9:35 AM David Toms, Brett Quigley, Steve Flesch

9:45 AM Dicky Pride, Gene Sauers, Doug Barron

9:55 AM Stephen Leaney, Tom Gillis, Frank Lickliter II

10:05 AM Roger Rowland, Jesús Rivas, Keith Horne

Watch it

The tournament will be broadcast daily on The Golf Channel from 3-5 p.m.

About the Author:

Justin Barney joined News4Jax in February 2019, but he’s been covering sports on the First Coast for more than 20 years.