Re-elected: Senate District 6

Districts after 2022 redistricting

State Sen. Jennifer Bradley is one of four Northeast Florida lawmakers who won re-election without opposition. She will cruise to her second term without having to campaign.

All four unopposed candidates are Republicans:

  • Bradley will serve a second term in Senate District 6, which covers Baker, Bradford, Clay, Columbia, Gilchrest, Union and northern Alachua counties.
  • Rep. Chuck Brannan returns to his post in House District 10, which includes Baker, Bradford, Columbia, Gilchrest, Union and northern Alachua counties.
  • Rep. Wyman Duggan will return in House District 12, which includes a strip along the east side of the St. Johns River, from San Marco and St. Nicholas south to Mandarin, and a section west of the river from the Ortega River south to the county line and west to Old Middleburg Road.
  • Rep. Cyndi Stevenson will begin a fifth term serving House District 18, which covers the northern half of St. Johns County.

Dozens of lower-profile offices in our area will also see incumbents return without opposition, including most circuit and county judges as well as a handful of county commissioners and school board members.