Eleven new principals for Duval County schools

Eight being promoted for 2017-18

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. – Eleven Duval County Public Schools are getting new principals for the 2017-18 school year.

Among them are three current principals who are moving to new schools: Southside Middle school principal Zeina Spaulding who will take over at Atlantic Coast High School, Seabreeze Elementary principal Tina Bennet, who moves to John E. Ford Elementary and Woodson Elementary's Cheryl Quarles-Gatson takes over at Lonestar Elementary.

The other eight are assistant principals who have been promoted to the role of principal. The full list of new principals are listed below:


New Principal

Moving From

Atlantic Coast

Zeina Spaulding

Southside Middle


Tyrus Lyles

AP Gilbert

Highlands Middle

Jessica Guthrie

AP Ed White

John E. Ford

Tina Bennett



Cheryl Quarles-Gatson


Mandarin Middle

Moses Williams

AP Stilwell Academy of Leadership

Mandarin Oaks

Leigh Butterfield

AP Crown Point


Shannon Rose-Hammond

AP Greenfield


Aimee Kimball

AP Seabreeze

Southside Middle

Jennifer Crady

AP Southside Middle


Brandon Clayton

AP Lone Star