Tickets now on sale for 2022 Jacksonville Image Awards

The Lazzara Performance Hall at the University of North Florida's Fine Arts Center will be the venue for the 2022 Jacksonville Image Awards gala. (University of North Florida)

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. – You can now reserve your seat to watch Black history in the making.

The 3rd annual Jacksonville Image Awards, presented by the Porter Firm, will be handed out on Saturday, Feb. 5 and tickets are now available to be purchased here.

The Jacksonville Image Awards recognize difference makers in the African American community, whether they’re lifelong educators who have found unique ways to reach students or young people leveraging social media into real social progress.

VOTE NOW: Meet your 2022 Jacksonville Image Awards finalists | RELATED: Meet your 2021 Jacksonville Image Award winners

An in-person awards ceremony is planned at the University of North Florida Fine Arts Center’s Lazzara Performance Hall. Tickets are on sale through Feb. 4. COVID-19 safety precautions will be in place and enforced. News4JAX anchors Melanie Lawson and Tarik Minor will emcee this special event that will include the presentation of awards, a special look at our three Pinnacle Award finalists and live musical performances arranged by one of our Musical Excellence finalists, Meachum Clarke.

What You Need to Know

These are your 2022 Jacksonville Image Awards finalists (VOTE HERE):

The Trailblazer Award: This award recognizes pioneers who inspire others to follow their path to greatness with innovative ideas that challenge the status quo.

  • Finalists: Adrienne Martin, Ben Frazier, Hannah Hall

The ‘One to Watch’ Award: This award recognizes individuals who are quickly establishing themselves and making an impact in their particular field or industry.

  • Finalists: Douglas Bryant, Dr. Kimberly Allen, Rebecca Davis

The ‘Be the Change, Be Yourself’ Award: This award recognizes individuals who, having succeeded against immense odds, herald change and prosperity to enhance and enrich the world. They overcome obstacles to show that, through hard work and humility, societal change is possible.

  • Finalists: Angela Harris, James Coleman, Shara Mondy

The Music Excellence Award: This award recognizes individuals for their exceptional achievements in music, having made a tremendous impact with their creative works that have helped shape the local music scene.

  • Finalists: John Lumpkin, KuRonde Washington, Meachum Clarke

The Innovator Award: This award recognizes individuals who creatively challenge the norm by introducing mainstream culture to avant-garde ideas and making a social impact in their respective industries.

  • Finalists: Dr. Cynthia Smith, Janae Bosquet-Wright, Maxie Coleman

The Education Excellence Award: This award recognizes outstanding commitment to the academic development and improvement of a system or community in an effort to enhance the lives of future generations.

  • Finalists: Gail Lewis, Jennifer Robinson, Dr. Rudy Jamison

The Pinnacle Award: This award recognizes those who have achieved professional accomplishments throughout an extensive career and are role models for others to attain similar success.

  • Finalists: Dee Wilcox, U.S. Navy (Ret.) Lt. Cmdr. Herlena Washington, Dr. Leon Haley