Voter’s Guide: Bradford County races

Voter's Guide banner
Voter's Guide banner

Bradford County Sheriff Gordon Smith has drawn Republican opponent Glen Gnann in the primary.

Superintendent of Schools Stacey Shuford Creighton will face NPA candidate Will Hartley.

Republican Denny Thompson and two NPA candidates -- Cynthia Davis Berry and Lisa Alvarez Rodgers -- are running for the open position of Clerk of Court.

Republicans Amanda Seyfang and Shane Thorntonand will face off in the primary for Supervisor of Elections, which is also an open seat. The winner will face NPA candidate Storm Zedra Hamilton in November.

Bradford County Commission

  • District 1: Democrats Carolyn Brown Spooner, James “Bat” McNeal and Sim Oliver Crum are on the primary ballot. The winner will face Republican Robby Stokley in November.
  • District 5: Incumbent Frank Durrance is facing Republican challengers Diane Andrews and Glenn Ritch Sr. in the primary. The winner will face NPA candidate Carol Mosley in November.

Bradford County School Board

  • District 4: Incumbent Vivian Chappell is being challenged by Candace Osteen in this nonpartisan race on the primary ballot.

Candidates listed in blue have responded to the News4Jax candidate survey. For more information on the candidates, sample ballots and more information, visit bradfordelections.com.