Fallen Florida firefighters to be honored

A St. Johns County fireifighter is among those who will be honored Friday morning at the state's Fallen Firefighter Memorial Service.

State Fire Marshal Jeff Atwater will join the Florida Joint Council of Fire and Emergency Service Organizations in hosting the service following a breakfast at the Florida State Fire College, located on 11655 NW Gainesville Road in Ocala.

The following six firefighters who gave their lives will be remembered:

  • Homer "J.R." Harrell – Orange County Fire Department
  • Kenneth Krulish – St. Johns County Fire Rescue
  • Jeffrey B. Newland – North Port Fire Rescue
  • Stephan C. Rich – Sarasota County Fire Department
  • Iran D. Rivers – Hillsborough County Fire Rescue
  • Roger D. Tome – Kennedy Space Center Fire Rescue

You can watch the service streaming live.