Jaguars make roster moves


JACKSONVILLE, Fla. – The Jacksonville Jaguars have signed sixth-year WR Arrelious Benn to the team’s 53-man active roster, the club announced today. To make room on the roster, the club placed third-year OT Josh Wells on the team’s Reserve/Injured list. Wells sustained a right thumb injury during training camp.

The Jaguars have also claimed fourth-year LB Arthur Brown off waivers from Baltimore and third-year S Marqueston Huff off waivers from Tennessee, the club announced today. To make room on the roster, the club has released RB Joe Banyard. Huff will begin the season on the team’s Reserve/Suspended by Commissioner list for violating the NFL policy for substances of abuse and does not count against the team’s 53-man active roster.

The Jaguars also named six players to the practice squad. 

The team has signed first-year DT Richard Ash, third-year WR Shaq Evans, rookie OL Rashod Hill, first-year WR Rashad Lawrence, second-year CB Nick Marshall, first-year WR Shane Wynn and linebacker Sean Porter to the team’s practice squad. All seven players were with the Jaguars during training camp before being waived on Saturday.

Three spots remain open on the team’s 10-man practice squad.