Big names headline All-Gator Bowl team as 75th game approaches

JACKSONVILLE, Fla. - In honor of the 75th game next January, the Gator Bowl decided to honor its rich tradition and unveil its all-time team on Monday. The names of some of those to have played in the Gator Bowl are iconic. Among some of the selections on the All-Gator Bowl team: Florida State receiver Fred Biletnikoff, Ole Miss quarterback Archie Manning, North Carolina linebacker Lawrence Taylor and Miami safety Ed Reed. The TaxSlayer Gator Bowl will be played on Jan. 2, 2020 at 7 p.m. at TIAA Bank Field. OFFENSEQB Archie Manning, Mississippi, 26th Gator Bowl, vs. AuburnRB Floyd Little, Syracuse, 22nd Gator Bowl vs. TennesseeFB Larry Csonka, Syracuse, 22nd Gator Bowl vs. TennesseeWR Fred Biletnikoff, Florida State, 20th Gator Bowl vs. OklahomaWR Andre Rison, Michigan State, 44th Gator Bowl vs. GeorgiaTE Ken MacAfee, Notre Dame, 32nd Gator Bowl, vs. Penn StateOT Mark May, Pittsburgh, 36th Gator Bowl, vs. South CarolinaOT Greg Skrepenak, Michigan, 46th Gator Bowl, vs. MississippiOG Dean Dingman, Michigan, 46th Gator Bowl, vs. MississippiOG Zeke Smith, Auburn, 11th Gator Bowl, vs. VanderbiltC Maxie Baughan, Georgia Tech, 15th Gator Bowl, vs. ArkansasDEFENSEDB Ed Reed, Miami, 55th Gator Bowl, vs. Georgia TechDB Tony Lilly, Florida, 39th Gator Bowl, vs. IowaDE Hugh Green, Pittsburgh, 36th Gator Bowl, vs. South CarolinaDE Jack Youngblood, Florida, 25th Gator Bowl, vs. TennesseeLB Wilber Marshall, Florida, 39th Gator Bowl, vs. IowaDB Donovin Darius, Syracuse, 51st Gator Bowl, vs. ClemsonDB Mark McLaurin, Mississippi State, 73rd Gator Bowl vs. LouisvilleDT Matt Millen, Penn State, 32nd Gator Bowl, vs. Notre DameDT Ndamukong Suh, Nebraska, 64th Gator Bowl, vs. ClemsonLB Ryan Shazier, Ohio State, 67th Gator Bowl, vs. FloridaLB Lawrence Taylor, North Carolina, 35th Gator Bowl, vs. MichiganCopyright 2019 by WJXT News4Jax - All rights reserved.